Eccleshall Guide

Updated on 17th September 2020

Eccleshall Guide

25 Wheelwright Drive, Eccleshall, Staffs, ST21 LB
01785 851381 07815 419166  email:

Home    guide a-z    gallery    news     council     contacts    quiz     in bloom   history
 about the guide     festival     councillors   bed n breakfast   estate agents  2019 pics

Home    guide a-z    gallery    news     council     contacts    quiz     in bloom   history
 about the guide     festival     councillors   bed n breakfast   estate agents  2019 pics

Eccleshall Parish Council

Eccleshall Parish Council consists of 15 councillors who are elected every four years to serve as representatives of the residents of the Parish of Eccleshall. The last election was due to be held  on 2nd May 2019. But there were insufficient candidates for the vacant seats so every candidate was effectively elected. Seven councillors have since been co-opted.

The council has a chairman and vice chairman and several committees each with a chairman and vice chairman.

The Planning Committee meets most often, and there is a Footpaths Committee, Traffic Management Committee, Enhancements Committee, Policy & Resources Committee, Staffing Committee.

How to contact the Council

The Parish Council Clerk is Mrs Stacey Worden who can be contacted at
16 Newport Road, Great Bridgeford, ST18 9PR or telephone her during office hours at 01785 282296 or

email her at

Attending Meetings

Members of the public are invited to attend meetings as observers and at the main council meeting in the public participation section they may address the council.

Paul Mullee resigned recently from the council.

This resignation has created a vacancy which will be filled by co-option. If you would like information about how to become a parish councillor please get in touch with the parish clerk Stacey Worden.


In 2019 the Eccleshall Parish Council introduced an award to members of the public who have given of their time and energy for the benefit of the Parish.

They were Gordon Dale, Graham Garner, Martin Watson, Bev Nicholls and Phil Baskerville.

Residents are asked to suggest residents whom they think deserve the award -
contact the parish clerk with your suggestions.

The Council’s website

Martin Watson, Bev Nicholls, Garham Garner, Gordon Dale and Phil Baskerville


Due to the current restriction the council is holding its meetings using the virtual Zoom system. Details of how residents can attend the meetings are shown on the council’s website at